Wedding dress of the day

Hi all,

I wanted to take the time to share a dress I saw on Pinterest today, which I picked to be my favorite of the day. Now, I don’t really like poofy dresses or overdoing it.

Remember when picking your wedding dress you have to keep a few things in mind. Like your body shape and what will fit your shape the best, your budget (of course!) and the details on your dress – all the beads and lace. You have to pick a dress you can comfortably sit, stand and dance in.

 

I have two pictures to put this dress in perspective. It’s a very simple style. The first with details all over and the second with no details on the skirt. Very modest.

 

Picture one : A modest dress with details all over.

76344625eb806ef9ab7988565c0742c1.jpg

 

Picture two: Very similar to the first but it’s a two piece with a plain skirt.

b0d8a244107f3b51a7a4fd8159a10de5

 

I know this isn’t a very ‘Bridey’ look but it;s a modest look for simple people. It will be flattering on a lot of body types and you can accessorize well with it. (And it should be great on the dance floor).

 

I hope you like it and will post a lot more bridal inspiration, soon!

Leave a comment